Changing Training Program

Posted: November 2, 2014 in My workouts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So I had been doing or trying to do stronglifts. Decided today that I need to change to a different program.

After squats I’m exhausted and I’m not making progress on anything else and I know part of that is because by the time I get into anything else I’m totally exhausted from my squats.

Photo between sets of my workout this morning.

So I think I am going to try switching over to 5/3/1 I’ve looked into this before and I think right now it would be good as it focuses on 1 major lift per workout and then whatever assistance work one wants to add as well, but never focusing on more than 1 major lift at a time. I also hope this will give me the ability to focus more effectively on upper body since it will give me days when I am doing just a main upper body lift (Bench or OHP) combined with upper body assistance work. Which overall then would mean doing even more upper body work as well, which I think I need.

Anyways, I don’t really talk tons about my training here but thought I’d throw a post out about this planned change.

Leave a Reply

