Squats are so Girly!

Posted: January 20, 2015 in General Fitness
Tags: , , , , , ,

Confession: if I mention that I lift to you and you ask what I curl, I’m totally judging you.
Why is it some dudes think the only thing you can do with weights is curl them? Or maybe curl and bench.
Deadlift? What’s that?
Squat? Why?

It does seriously crack me up though. This topic always makes me think of a former friend who actually tried to argue with me that men never train legs. He went so far as to seriously argue with me that male bodybuilders don’t ever train legs, only upper body. Only girls squat or deadlift.

Sorry this still cracks me up when I’m reminded of it, so I just had to share.

Edit: Swapping out my original photo for this video, because it’s funny πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. G says:

    I mean if you’re going to lift weights and brag about it, deadlift. It’s the most impressively large lift, right? I have no idea why men focus on their biceps so much.

Leave a Reply

