Living with Chronic Illnesses: Metaphors

Posted: July 20, 2016 in Disability, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I’m x-posting this from my facebook, because it seems like an appropriate comment for this blog:

My perspective on living with chronic illnesses changes day to day.
 
Some days I’m like “I have multiple chronic illnesses that make living hard and yet here I am working full time, working on my PhD, and sometimes even finding time to volunteer in my community! I am amazing! I’m like a chronically ill wonder woman over here!”
 
And then other days it feels like all of this is a very well balanced structure of playing cards that I’m trying to balance on a tray with one hand while riding a unicycle and there aint no way I can keep that up and it’s all clearly going to fall apart eventually.
 
Today is one of the latter.
Leave a Reply

